Yoga @ Your Library

Image

Woman Sitting in Meditation

Monday & Wednesday evenings 5:30 – 6:30

Tuesday & Thursday mornings 8:30 – 9:30

There will be no class on Monday, February 19.

Never the same twice! Enjoy the diversity of yoga.

Bring a yoga mat or towel, and a water bottle.

Instructor led classes.

 

DoodleTime on Wednesday, August 2 from 4:30 to 5:30 pm

Image

31368764-Zentangle-pattern-Stock-Vector

Do you like doodling? Remember making curly q’s in the margin of your notebook during high school English class? Join us to learn some new doodle designs!
Bring a Micron 01 type pen or ultra fine point Sharpie marker. We’ll provide the paper.

Rigid Heddle Weaving Rabble @ Your Library

Image

Meets from 11am to 1pm on the 4th Thursday of the month from January thru October.
Bring your rigid heddle loom, wind a warp, work on a project. If you don’t know what all of this means, join us and we’ll show you how we creatively use up our yarn stash. Open format.

*ComputerTime @ Your Library

Image

Need help with Word, Publisher, email, and/or searching the internet? Hands on help to answer your questions!

We usually meet on the first Wednesday of the month. Our next session will be on Wednesday, March 14 from 9:30 am – 10:30 am.

 

Mental @erobics @ Your Library

Image

Smart-Brain-Games

Thursdays @ 1 pm before chair yoga @ 2 — come to one or both!

Time to stretch YOUR grey matter! Play a variety of brain games to stimulate your mind AND have fun!

Our brain exercise time together is approximately 45 min.

CACTUS Club @ Your Library

Image

Creative Artists & Crafters Tackle Unfinished Stuff Club

128px-Green_Wave_(4639825757) cactus

Usually the 1st Friday of the month from 10:00 until noon (drop-in style). Meets September – June.

Our next meeting will be on Friday, February 16.

The meeting room for our next CACTUS Club gathering will be open from 10 to noon to work on all of your unfinished projects. Our challenge reveal, should you choose to participate, will be at 10:30!

We provide the tables…you bring your unfinished projects to work on. Meet others to share ideas & learn new techniques!

Hope you can join us. Bring a friend!

Knit & Stitch @ Your Library

Image

MP900289300[1]

Meet new people as you work on a fresh project or finish that UFO that’s been sitting around a while. New knitters and crocheters and other needle crafters welcome…friendly help is here!

Meets on the 2nd Friday of the month 10:30 – 11:30 am.

Our next meeting will be on Friday, March 9.

“Who Picked This?” Book Club

Image

We usually meet on the third Tuesday of the month at 10 am.

On Tuesday, February 20 we will be discussing Cloud Atlas by David Mitchell.

A postmodern visionary and one of the leading voices in twenty-first-century fiction, David Mitchell combines flat-out adventure, a Nabokovian love of puzzles, a keen eye for character, and a taste for mind-bending, philosophical and scientific speculation in the tradition of Umberto Eco, Haruki Murakami, and Philip K. Dick. The result is brilliantly original fiction as profound as it is playful. In this groundbreaking novel, an influential favorite among a new generation of writers, Mitchell explores with daring artistry fundamental questions of reality and identity.

Cloud Atlas begins in 1850 with Adam Ewing, an American notary voyaging from the Chatham Isles to his home in California. Along the way, Ewing is befriended by a physician, Dr. Goose, who begins to treat him for a rare species of brain parasite. . . . Abruptly, the action jumps to Belgium in 1931, where Robert Frobisher, a disinherited bisexual composer, contrives his way into the household of an infirm maestro who has a beguiling wife and a nubile daughter. . . . From there we jump to the West Coast in the 1970s and a troubled reporter named Luisa Rey, who stumbles upon a web of corporate greed and murder that threatens to claim her life. . . . And onward, with dazzling virtuosity, to an inglorious present-day England; to a Korean superstate of the near future where neocapitalism has run amok; and, finally, to a postapocalyptic Iron Age Hawaii in the last days of history.

But the story doesn’t end even there. The narrative then boomerangs back through centuries and space, returning by the same route, in reverse, to its starting point. Along the way, Mitchell reveals how his disparate characters connect, how their fates intertwine, and how their souls drift across time like clouds across the sky.

–Amazon

March 20:  One Thousand White Women: The Journals of Mary Dodd by Jim Fergus